Skip to main content


A foundation created in 1999 by alumni, patrons and other friends united by a desire to support and encourage education in the Asotin-Anatone School District.

Goals of the Foundation

  1. Expand the existing scholarship program for high school seniors.
  2. Make cash grants available to teachers or interested citizens to assist in extending and enhancing student learning opportunities.
  3. Honor certified teachers in the Asotin-Anatone School District through the Beatrice Taplin Excellence in Teaching Award.
  4. Provide scholarships for Asotin-Anatone graduates who are pursuing a career in education through the Effie Curry Boak Scholarship Fund.

To be placed on our mailing list, or to make a tax-deductible donation, please contact us at:

P.O. Box 334
Asotin, WA 99402

You can also like us on Facebook!

Asotin-Anatone Education Foundation Board


  • President-Ken Weiss
  • Vice-President-John Giardinelli
  • Secretary-Suzy Cowdrey
  • Treasurer-Denise Simpson

Board of Directors

  • Mary Reeves
  • Tara Pederson
  • Brandon Lathrop
  • Chris Lisenbee
  • Terri Teigen
  • Theresa Trimmell
  • Sierra Centenari
  • Denise Simpson
  • Steve Englehorn
  • Josie Johnsen
  • Ashlee Heger